Time Zone Check (Official Site)

Check time zones all over the world! From our world map, to the US time zone map to the very useful time zone converter - we've got you covered.

MoneyMingo has acquired TimeZoneCheck.com! Now our users can save both time and money in one place. Click here to see what we plan to do with TZC!

Time Zone Converter

World Time Zone Map

US Time Zone Map

European Time Zone Map

What Are All The Time Zones In The World?

Time Zone Abbreviation Time Zone Name Time Zone Location Time Zone
UTC-12:00 International Date Line West Midway Islands, American Samoa, Howland and Baker Islands -12:00
UTC-11:00 Coordinated Universal Time-11 Baker Island, Howland Island, Jarvis Island, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway Atoll, Navassa Island, Palmyra Atoll, Samoa, US Minor Outlying Islands -11:00
UTC-10:00 Hawaii Standard Time Hawaii -10:00
UTC-9:30 Marquesas Time French Polynesia (Marquesas Islands) -09:30
UTC-9:00 Alaska Standard Time Alaska (most of the state) -09:00
UTC-8:00 Pacific Standard Time California (most of the state), Nevada (most of the state), Oregon (most of the state), Washington (most of the state), British Columbia (most of the province), Tijuana, Baja California -08:00
UTC-7:00 Mountain Standard Time Alberta (most of the province), British Columbia (southern interior), Colorado (most of the state), Idaho (eastern part of the state), Montana (most of the state), Nevada (west of Elko), New Mexico (most of the state), Oregon (east of the Cascades), Utah (most of the state), Wyoming (most of the state), Arizona (except the Navajo Nation) -07:00
UTC-6:00 Central Standard Time Alberta (west of the province), Colorado (east of the Continental Divide), Iowa (most of the state), Kansas (most of the state), Manitoba, Michigan (most of the state), Minnesota (most of the state), Missouri (most of the state), Nebraska (most of the state), North Dakota (most of the state), South Dakota (most of the state), Texas (most of the state), Wisconsin (most of the state) -06:00
UTC-5:00 Eastern Standard Time Indiana (most of the state), Kentucky (most of the state), Michigan (west of the Upper Peninsula), New York (most of the state), North Carolina (most of the state), Ohio (most of the state), Pennsylvania (most of the state), South Carolina (most of the state), Tennessee (most of the state), Virginia (most of the state), West Virginia (most of the state) -05:00
UTC-4:30 Venezuela Standard Time Venezuela (most of the country) -04:30
UTC-4:00 Atlantic Standard Time Canada (Newfoundland and Labrador), Caribbean countries, Central America, Grenada, Guyana, Most of the Eastern Caribbean, Suriname, Venezuela (west of the Andes) -04:00
UTC-3:30 Newfoundland Standard Time Canada (Newfoundland and Labrador) -03:30
UTC-3:00 Argentina Standard Time Argentina, Brazil (most of the country), French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, Uruguay -03:00
UTC-2:00 Mid-Atlantic Standard Time South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, St. Helena -02:00
UTC-1:00 Cape Verde Standard Time Cape Verde -01:00
UTC+0:00 Coordinated Universal Time Western European Time, Greenwich Mean Time +00:00
UTC+1:00 Central European Time Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France (Paris), Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland +01:00
UTC+2:00 Eastern European Time Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Israel, Jordan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Moldova, Palestine, Romania, Syria, Turkey +02:00
UTC+3:00 Moscow Standard Time Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan (western part), Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia (western part), Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine (western part), Uzbekistan +03:00
UTC+3:30 Iran Standard Time Iran +03:30
UTC+4:00 Gulf Standard Time Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan (western part), Kyrgyzstan, Russia (western part), Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan +04:00
UTC+4:30 Afghanistan Standard Time Afghanistan +04:30
UTC+5:00 Pakistan Standard Time Pakistan +05:00
UTC+5:30 India Standard Time India, Sri Lanka +05:30
UTC+5:45 Nepal Standard Time Nepal +05:45
UTC+6:00 Bangladesh Standard Time Bangladesh, Bhutan +06:00
UTC+6:30 Cocos Islands Time Cocos Islands +06:30
UTC+7:00 Indochina Time Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam +07:00
UTC+8:00 China Standard Time China, Hong Kong, Macau, Malaysia, Mongolia, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan +08:00
UTC+8:45 Southeastern Western Australia Standard Time Australia (southeastern part of Western Australia) +08:45
UTC+9:00 Japan Standard Time Japan, North Korea, South Korea, Russia (eastern part) +09:00
UTC+9:30 Australian Central Standard Time Australia (Northern Territory, South Australia, most of Queensland) +09:30
UTC+10:00 Australian Eastern Standard Time Australia (New South Wales, Queensland, Tasmania, Victoria) +10:00
UTC+10:30 Lord Howe Standard Time Lord Howe Island (Australia) +10:30
UTC+11:00 Solomon Islands Time Solomon Islands +11:00
UTC+11:30 Norfolk Island Time Norfolk Island +11:30
UTC+12:00 New Zealand Standard Time New Zealand, Fiji +12:00
UTC+12:45 Chatham Islands Standard Time Chatham Islands +12:45
UTC+13:00 Tonga Time Tonga +13:00
UTC+14:00 Line Islands Time Line Islands +14:00